Tim McNulty seals Donegal Rally win

Tim McNulty secured victory in the three-day Donegal International Rally, bringing his Subaru WRC home one minute and 16 seconds ahead of runner-up Alistair Fisher from County Tyrone.

McNulty had also won the opening round of the Tarmac Championship in Galway.

Daragh O'Riordan completed the top three with his Subaru WRC and Fermanagh's Garry Jennings won Group N at the wheel of a Mitsubishi EVO.

Circuit of Ireland winner Derek McGarrity was among the retirements.

The Glengormley driver was forced out when he had problems with the gearbox of his Subaru WRC.