Manx Grand Prix: Moffitt and Smith win MGP titles

Manx Grand Prix

Isle of Man riders Dave Moffitt and Billy Smith claimed victories in Wednesday's Supertwin and Lightweight races at the Manx Grand Prix.

Moffitt won the Supertwin race on his 645cc Suzuki, finishing 23 seconds ahead of Joe Phillips, with Phil Harvey completing the podium places.

The Douglas racer also set a new Supertwin lap record with an average speed of 109.547mph.

Meanwhile, Billy Smith took the chequered flag in the Lightweight Race.

Smith rode his 400cc Yamaha machine to a 28 second victory over Cumbria's Alistair Haworth, with Ross Johnson third.

Top Stories