Bishopscourt to host round of Adelaide Masters

Kirk Jamison
Kirk Jamison is the reigning Adelaide Masters champion

Bishopscourt race circuit in County Down is to host a round of the Adelaide Masters series for the first time next year.

The championship has been extended to five events in 2012, with the other four races being held at Mondello Park.

The Bishopscourt race is set to be staged on 18 August, the third round of the series.

This year's Masters championship was won by Kirk Jamison, with Alastair Seeley among the former winners.