Isle of Man TT: Wednesday action at the races

TT Zero
Wednesday's races began with the TT Zero race for electric motorbikes.
Michael Rutter
Michael Rutter secured a dramatic win in class to claim his third consecutive victory in the one-lap race and the fourth success of his Isle of Man career.
John McGuinness's Mugen
Riding a Mugen, Morecambe's John McGuinness was the early leader, enjoying a nine-second advantage over Rutter on his MotoCzysz.
TT Zero
But Rutter overcame the deficit to beat McGuinness by 1.6 seconds. He averaged 109.675mph for his lap. Former winner Rob Barber was third.
Isle of Man TT Grandstand
The petrol machines then returned to the Mountain Course with the event's second Supersport race.
Michael Dunlop
Michael Dunlop continued his dominance at this year's event as he took his fourth victory of the week.
Bruce Anstey
Bruce Anstey held a five-second advantage over Dunlop at one stage but the Ballymoney man fought back to pip the Kiwi by 2.3 seconds.
Michael Dunlop
Dunlop smashed his own race record set in Monday's Supersport event and he also set a lap record of 128.667mph.
Supersport podium
John McGuinness took third after just finishing ahead of William Dunlop.
Sidecar TT
The third race on the 37.75-mile Mountain Course was the Sidecar race 2.
Ben and Tom Birchall
Former world champions Ben and Tom Birchall took their first TT win describing their victory as a "dream come true".
Tom and Ben Birchall
The LCR Honda pair ended the race 17 seconds ahead of Manx driver Dave Molyneux and passenger Patrick Farrance on their DMR Kawasaki.

Top Stories