Isle of Man TT 2016: Bruce Anstey wins TT Zero class for Mugen

Bruce Anstey
It was Bruce Anstey's 11th win at the Isle of Man TT races.

New Zealand's Bruce Anstey won the TT Zero class for electric machines, his 11th Mountain Course success.

Riding the Team Mugen machine, the 47-year-old completed the one-lap sprint of the 37-mile (60km) course at an average speed of 118.416.

However, his time was down on Mugen team-mate John McGuinness' lap record from last year's event.

McGuinness led the race before suffering a technical issue and eventually finished fourth.

William Dunlop finished 25 seconds behind Anstey (115.84 mph), with Daley Mathison third and just below a 100mph lap.

Anstey said: "The bike still has lots of battery left and I really enjoyed that one".