Pre-TT Classic 2017: Mike Hose and Bill Swallow claim 16th wins

Mike Hose
Mike Hose has now won 16 times at the Isle of Man event.

English rider Mike Hose claimed two wins at the Pre-TT Classic in the Isle of Man on Monday to move level with Bill Swallow's tally of 16 victories.

He won the Lightweight and 350cc Junior Classic races, either side of Swallows' 16th win in the 850cc Classic.

The event, featuring bikes made before 1972, is a TT curtain-raiser and takes place at Billown Circuit.

Meanwhile, Vince Biggs and Vicky Cooke won both of the Billown event's sidecar races.

Jamie Coward, Iain Robertson and Steve Ferguson also won races at the Pre-TT Classic which has been staged at Billown each year since 1988.

Bill Swallow
Bill Swallow also claimed his 16th victory at the event on Monday.
Mike Hose
Mike Hose won two races at Billown on Monday.

Top Stories