Netball Quad Series: England's Ama Agbeze to captain 14-strong squad

Ama Agbeze
Ama Agbeze has won 87 international caps
Netball Quad Series - England fixtures
England v New Zealand- Saturday 20 January, London, 18:00 GMT
England v Australia- Monday 22 January, London 19:45 GMT
South Africa v England- Sunday 28 January, Johannesburg 12:30 GMT

Ama Agbeze will captain England in the Netball Quad Series in January, but shooter Joanne Harten has been ruled out by a knee injury.

The Roses will play New Zealand and Australia in London before travelling to Johannesburg to face South Africa.

Agbeze, who plays her club netball in New Zealand, is one of six overseas-based players in the 14-strong squad.

The series will be England's final competitive action before next year's Commonwealth Games in Australia.

England, ranked third in the world, are hoping to build on a successful end to 2017 which has seen them secure victory in the Fast5 World Series and a 3-0 whitewash of Malawi.


Ama Agbeze (capt), Jade Clarke, Eboni Beckford-Chambers, Eleanor Cardwell, Beth Cobden, Kadeen Corbin, Sasha Corbin, Stacey Francis, Jodie Gibson, Serena Guthrie, Natalie Haythornthwaite, Helen Housby, Geva Mentor, Chelsea Pitman.

Full schedule

All times listed are GMT

Copper Box Arena, London

Saturday, 20 January

15:30 - Australia Diamonds v South Africa Proteas

18:00 - England Roses v New Zealand Silver Ferns

Monday, 22 January

19:45 - England Roses v Australia Diamonds

Johannesburg, South Africa

Thursday, 25 January

17:00 - South Africa Proteas v New Zealand Silver Ferns

Sunday, 28 January

10:00 - New Zealand Silver Ferns v Australia Diamonds

12:30 - South Africa Proteas v England Roses

Top Stories