Seven players from Donegal on All Stars shortlist

Dublin's Alan Brogan and Frank McGlynn of Donegal
Dublin's Alan Brogan and Frank McGlynn of Donegal are among the 45 nominations

Ulster champions Donegal have seven players included in the nominations for the GAA/GPA All Star Football Awards.

They are Paul Durkan, Neil McGee, Frank McGlynn, Karl Lacey, Kevin Cassidy, Michael Murphy and Colm McFadden.

Sean Cavanagh and Joe McMahon of Tyrone are chosen and the only other Ulster county player in the list of 45 is Derry forward Eoin Bradley.

All-Ireland winners Dublin have 12 players selected along with nine from beaten finalists Kerry.

The final team of 15 All Star winners will be revealed at the awards cememony at the Convention Centre in Dublin on 21 October.

It is the first year the awards have been a joint venture between the GAA and the players' union, the GPA.

Goalkeepers: Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Paul Durkan (Donegal).

Full-backs: Michael Foley (Kildare), Neil McGee (Donegal), Frank McGlynn (Donegal), Marc O Se (Kerry), Rory O'Carroll (Dublin), Tom O'Sullivan (Kerry), Joe McMahon (Tyrone), Hugh McGrillen (Kildare), Cian O'Sullivan (Dublin).

Half backs: Karl Lacey (Donegal), Donal Vaughan (Mayo), Trevor Mortimer (Mayo), Kevin Nolan (Dublin), Kevin Cassidy (Donegal), Emmet Bolton (Kildare), Tomas O Se (Kerry), Killian Young (Kerry), Ger Brennan (Dublin).

Midfielders: Bryan Sheehan (Kerry), Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Alan O'Connor (Cork), Sean Cavanagh (Tyrone), John Doyle (Kildare), Denis Bastick (Dublin).

Half-forwards: Ben Brosnan (Wexford), Alan Brogan (Dublin), Darran O'Sullivan (Kerry), Declan O'Sullivan (Kerry), Paul Flynn (Dublin), Alan Dillon (Mayo), Kevin McManamon (Dublin), Paddy Kelly (Cork), Eamonn Callaghan (Kildare).

Full-forwards: Donnacha O'Connor (Cork), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Colm Cooper (Kerry), Andy Moran (Mayo), Colm McFadden (Donegal), Eoin Bradley (Derry), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Cillian O'Connor (Mayo).