Donegal defender Karl Lacey wins Ulster Writers award

Karl Lacey
Karl Lacey won an All Star for his impressive displays for Donegal

Donegal defender Karl Lacey was named the Footballer of the Year at Friday night's Ulster GAA Writers awards.

The Four Masters player won an All Star after starring in a Donegal team which secured the Ulster title and reached the All-Ireland semi-finals.

Donegal boss Jim McGuinness took the Personality of the Year award.

Antrim's Neil McManus was the top hurler for a second time while Theresa McNally of Monaghan won the Ladies Footballer of the Year award.