Tyrone manager Mickey Harte includes former minor stars

Ronan O'Neill
Ronan O'Neill is part of the Tyrone McKenna Cup squad

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has included two of the county's 2010 All-Ireland minor winning squad in his 26-man panel for the McKenna Cup campaign.

Ronan O'Neill and Conor Clarke have both been named in the squad.

Sean Cavanagh is out with a shoulder injury while a number of senior players are not expected to return until the National League begins in February.

The Red Hands will begin their campaign against Queen's at Healy Park on 8 January, before then facing Antrim.

Ryan McMenamin, Kevin Hughes, Joe McMahon, Martin Swift, Pascal McConnell, Cathal McCarron, Davy Harte and Stephen O'Neill are expected to sit out the action until February.

Tyrone will face the Saffrons on 15 January and finish their Group A fixtures at home to Fermanagh on Wednesday 18 January.

Tyrone McKenna Cup squad: Dermot Carlin, Aidan Cassidy, Colm Cavanagh, Conor Clarke, Kyle Coney, John Devine, Matthew Donnelly, Ciaran Gervin, Peter Harte, Peter Hughes, Jonathan Lafferty, Damian McCaul, Aidan McCrory, Niall McKenna, Justin McMahon, Tommy McGuigan, Ronan McNabb, Stephen McNally, Ronan McNamee, Patrick McNeice, Stephen McNulty, Michael Murphy, Ronan O'Neill, Sean O'Neill, Martin Penrose, PJ Quinn.

Top Stories