Darren Clarke and Brendan Rodgers win Belfast Telegraph awards

Darren Clarke
Darren Clarke shows off the Open trophy at Royal Portrush after his win at Sandwich

Open champion Darren Clarke was named Sports Star of the Year at the Belfast Telegraph awards on Monday night.

The Dungannon man took the top accolade while Swansea boss Brendan Rodgers won the Manager of the Year award.

Ireland and Ulster hooker Rory Best was Player of the Year and double winners Linfield secured the team honour.

Swimmer Sycerika McMahon won the youth award while Ireland and Ulster rugby legend Mike Gibson was inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Top Stories