Terry Hyland makes a number of changes to Cavan squad

Cavan football manager Terry Hyland has made a number of changes to the Breffni County's squad.

Hyland, appointed to the Cavan job after Val Andrews' resignation last month, has recalled John McCutcheon.

Under-21s Jason McLoughlin, Jack Brady, Killian Clarke, Feargal Flanagan and Kevin Tierney are also called up.

Michael Brennan, Sean McCormack, Colm Courtney, Ciaran Galligan, Declan Meehan and James McDonald have left the Breffni County panel.

Cavan face Donegal in the preliminary round of the Ulster Championship on 20 May.

Hyland attended Tuesday's Ulster Championship launch in Belfast and said that he has not held any discussions with Seanie Johnston since taking up the Cavan job.

Val Andrews dropped Johnston from his panel before the start of the Football League campaign.

The forward then made attempts to organise a transfer to a Kildare club which would have made him eligible for Kieran McGeeney's Lilywhites squad.

Andrews resigned after a disappointing Football League campaign which saw Cavan narrowly avoid relegation to Division Four.

Top Stories