Ryan Farquhar and Michael Dunlop share Tandragee 100 wins

Ryan Farquhar
Ryan Farquhar

Ryan Farquhar won three races and Michael Dunlop took two successes at the Tandragee 100 road races.

Farquhar led from start to finish to win the Open race by 3.5 seconds from Dunlop, and followed that up with Supertwins and Moto 450 victories.

Dunlop overhauled Farquhar in the closing stages to win the Supersport 600 event by just 0.3 seconds and then beat Farquhar in the feature race.

William Dunlop won the 250cc race and Paul Robinson took the 125cc honours.

John Burrows, Adrian Archibald, Derek Shiels and Michael Pearson made up the top six in the Open race, while Burrows again completed the rostrum in the main Tandragee 100 event.

Shiels finished third in the Supersport 600.

William Dunlop won by a comfortable margin in the 250cc race, but retired in the 125 class.

Robinson came home ahead of Sam Wilson, Nigel Moore and Sam Dunlop in the smallest capacity class.

Burrows completed a fine day with runner-up position in the Supertwins.

The meeting was marred by a serious injury to Lisburn rider Stephen McKeever, who is in a critical condition after crashing in practice on Friday night.

Racing was delayed on Saturday because of loose stones on the circuit which saw a number of riders return to the pits with smashed screens.