Tyrone & Armagh earn Nicky Rackard and Lory Meagher Cup titles

Fermanagh's Paul McGoldrick battles with Tyrone's Ryan Winters in the Lory Meagher Cup final

Armagh and Tyrone clinched victories in the Nicky Rackard Cup and Lory Meagher Cup finals at Croke Park on Saturday.

Justin Kelly hit 1-8 and Sean Og Grogan 1-3 as Tyrone beat Fermanagh 2-24 to 3-20 after extra-time in the Lory Meagher Cup final.

Armagh eased to a 3-20 to 1-15 win over Louth in the Nicky Rackard decider.

Two Declan Coulter goals and a Conor Corvan strike helped Armagh lead 3-13 to 0-8 at half-time and they held on despite Brian Corcoran's Louth goal.

In the earlier Lory Meagher final, Tyrone lead 1-12 to 3-4 at half-time in normal time but the game went to extra-time after it ended 1-20 to 3-14 after 70 minutes.

Fermanagh led by 3-17 to 1-21 at half-time in extra-time, with Tyrone reduced to 14 men at this stage following the dismissal of half-forward Aidan Kelly.

The Erne County held a one-point lead with three minutes remaining as Sean Corrigan brought up his Fermanagh tally to 1-8.

But Tyrone dug deep to his two late scores to edge the win at Croke Park.

John Duffy hit 0-7 for Fermanagh with Declan McGarry and Shea Curran both notching 1-1 for the unlucky Ernemen.

It was Tyrone's second Lory Meagher Cup win.


Connacht SFC semi-final

Galway 0-15 2-14 Sligo

Munster SFC semi-final

Clare 1-13 0-15 Limerick

Christy Ring Cup final

Wicklow 1-17 4-18 London