Former winners confirm entries for 90th anniversary Ulster Grand Prix

William Dunlop, Bruce Anstey and Conor Cummins
William Dunlop, Bruce Anstey and Conor Cummins

A number of former race winners have confirmed their entries for the 90th anniversary Ulster Grand Prix.

England's Guy Martin, Manxman Conor Cummins, Kiwi Bruce Anstey and famous local racing brothers William and Michael Dunlop will all compete.

Martin and Cummins will race in the Tyco TAS Suzuki colours, Anstey will race for Padgett's Honda and William Dunlop campaigns Wilson Craig Hondas.

Supersport TT winner Michael will run his team under the MD Racing banner.

Honda TT Legends riders John McGuinness, Simon Andrews, Cameron Donald and Gary Johnson are all expected to miss this year's event because of a clash with a World Endurance Championship round.

Ryan Farquhar has yet to confirm his entry but he is likely to take his place in the field, along with KMR Kawasaki team-mate and rising star Jamie Hamilton.

Yorkshire rider Ian Hutchinson looks likely to miss the meeting as he requires further surgery on his injured leg.

The Ulster Grand Prix Bike Week runs from 5-11 August and again incorporates the Dundrod 150 meeting on 9 August.

Top Stories