St Eunan's crowned Donegal champions

Dara Mulgrew of St Eunan's and Glenswilly's Darren McGinley
St Eunan's won the Donegal title for the 16th time

St Eunan's are the new club champions in Donegal after a 0-9 to 0-6 win over Glenswilly who had been aiming for a third title in four years.

Conall Dunne got five for St Eunan's in a final which had been overshadowed by controversy in the build-up.

Beaten semi-finalists Naomh Conaill had claimed their game against Glenswilly should be replayed because of a blunder by the referee.

But the final went ahead with the side from Letterkeny lifting the title.

It was St Eunan's 16th triumph in the county championship.

St Eunan's scorers: C Donne 5, C Gibbons 2, C Parke, S McVeigh.

Glenswilly scorers: M Murphy 3, G McFadden 2, B Farrelly 1.

Top Stories