Danny Brough gets call-up as England make changes for Exiles

Huddersfield scrum-half Danny Brough
Huddersfield scrum-half Danny Brough is poised to make his England debut

England coach Steve McNamara has rung the changes for the return game against the Exiles at Huddersfield on 4 July.

Castleford's Man of Steel Rangi Chase has been dropped pending the outcome of an investigation by his club into an alleged breach of discipline.

Leeds duo Kevin Sinfield and Ryan Hall are rested, along with Wigan's Sam Tomkins and Sean O'Loughlin.

Huddersfield scrum-half Danny Brough is poised to make his England debut on his home ground.

McNamara has brought three other uncapped players into a 19-man squad - Warrington utility man Stefan Ratchford and his former Salford team-mates Matty Smith and Jodie Broughton.

St Helens half-back Jonny Lomax has also earned a recall to the senior squad after playing for England Knights as McNamara takes the opportunity to experiment following an 18-10 win over the Exiles at Saints' Langtree Park on 16 June.

"The second Exiles game gives me the opportunity to see some of the players that have been part of the elite training squad and the England Knights programme in what should be a physical contest against a very good side," said McNamara.

"Stefan, Matty and Jodie were excellent for the Knights against Ireland last month and deserve their call-up to the senior squad."

With Jamie Peacock having announced his retirement from the international game, McNamara will name his new captain when he finalises his line-up on Monday, although that player will not necessarily become the long-term successor.

"I have a number of options in respect of the new captain for England and I'm in no hurry to make an announcement," added McNamara.

"The captain I appoint for the Exiles game will be just for that game."

England squad: C Ablett (Leeds), R Atkins (Warrington), T Briscoe (Hull), D Brough (Huddersfield), J Broughton (Salford), R Burrow (Leeds), G Carvell (Warrington), J Charnley (Wigan), E Crabtree (Huddersfield), L Cudjoe (Huddersfield), G Hock (Wigan), J Jones-Buchanan (Leeds), J Lomax (St Helens), L Mossop (Wigan), S Ratchford (Warrington), J Roby (St Helens), M Smith (Salford), D Tickle (Hull), J Wilkin (St Helens).