Super League Dream Team: Five Huddersfield players in line-up

Super League Dream Team

The Super League Dream Team for 2013 has been named with five Huddersfield Giants players in the side.

Danny Brough, Leroy Cudjoe, Eorl Crabtree, Brett Ferres and Shaun Lunt are included after helping the Giants to the League Leaders' Shield.

Wigan's Sam Tomkins, Josh Charnley and Sean O'Loughlin are the only survivors from last year's side.

Ben Crooks, Tom Lineham, Jamie Peacock, Matty Smith and Danny Kirmond complete the line-up.

Huddersfield skipper Brough, 30, who is set to represent Scotland in this year's World Cup, has been one of the stand-out performers in the competition this year, kicking 127 goals as well as scoring seven tries.

Wigan centre Charnley was the top try-scorer in the competition for the second successive year, touching down 30 times in 25 games, one try less than last year while team-mate Tomkins, last year's Man of Steel, finished the season with 23 tries in 18 league games.

Hull FC youngsters Crooks, 20, and Lineham, 21, have both enjoyed breakthrough seasons for the beaten Challenge Cup finalists, contributing 33 of the KC Stadium side's 116 tries between them.

Warriors scrum-half Smith was awarded the Lance Todd trophy for his man of the match display in the Challenge Cup final.

Veteran Rhinos prop Peacock, 35, who retired from international duty last year, led the way in metres made with 3,592 and makes his ninth appearance in a Dream Team.

Wakefield captain Kirmond, 28 signed a new contract with the Wildcats during the season but could move on in the off-season as the club look to sort out their financial concerns.

This is the first year the Dream Team has been entirely comprised of English-born players.

Dream Team: Sam Tomkins (Wigan), Josh Charnley (Wigan), Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield), Ben Crooks (Hull FC), Tom Lineham (Hull FC), Danny Brough (Huddersfield), Matty Smith (Wigan), Jamie Peacock (Leeds), Shaun Lunt (Huddersfield), Eorl Crabtree (Huddersfield), Brett Ferres (Huddersfield), Danny Kirmond (Wakefield), Sean O'Loughlin (Wigan) .