Four Nations 2014: Jared Waerea-Hargreaves back in Kiwis squad

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
Waerea-Hargreaves was left out of the Anzac Test against Australia in May
Four Nations
Venues: Australia and New Zealand Dates: 25 October to 15 November Coverage: Watch England matches live on BBC TV, online, tablets, mobiles and BBC Sport app.

Prop Jared Waerea-Hargreaves has been restored to the New Zealand ranks for the Four Nations after he was left out of May's Anzac Test against Australia.

The Sydney Roosters forward joins team-mates centre Shaun Kenny-Dowall and winger Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, plus props Sam Moa and Isaac Liu.

Penrith three-quarters Dean Phare and debutant Dallin Watene-Zelezniak are called into the training squad.

Prop Sam McKendry and back-rower Lewis Brown also represent the Panthers.

Watene-Zelezniak, 19, is the great grandson of former Kiwis captain Steve Watene.

New Zealand begin the Four Nations with a trip to Brisbane to face Australia at Suncorp on 25 October, with England against Samoa on the same day.

New Zealand squad

Gerard Beale (St George Illawarra Dragons), Adam Blair (Wests Tigers), Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Kenny Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Fa'amanu Brown (Cronulla Sharks), Lewis Brown (Penrith Panthers), Sosaia Feki (Cronulla Sharks), Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles) David Fusitu'a (Vodafone Warriors), Alex Glenn (Brisbane Broncos), Tohu Harris (Melbourne Storm), Siliva Havili (Vodafone Warriors), Peta Hiku (Manly Sea Eagles), Josh Hoffman (Brisbane Broncos), Shaun Johnson (Vodafone Warriors), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Sydney Roosters), Ngani Laumape (Vodafone Warriors), Thomas Leuluai (Vodafone Warriors), Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters), Simon Mannering (Vodafone Warriors), Suaia Matagi (Vodafone Warriors), Ben Matulino (Vodafone Warriors), Matt McIlwrick (Canberra Raiders), Sam McKendry (Penrith Panthers), Sam Moa (Sydney Roosters), Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons), Kevin Proctor (Melbourne Storm), Sauaso Sue (Wests Tigers), Brad Takairangi (Gold Coast Titans), Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys), Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers), Bodene Thompson (Wests Tigers), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters), Manu Vatuvei (Vodafone Warriors), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Penrith Panthers), Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)

Top Stories