Aberavon 24-35 Pontypridd

Pontypridd secured the Swalec Cup for the fourth time with a 35-24 victory over Aberavon in a thrilling final.

Pontypridd's Lewis Jones
Man-of-the match Jones scored two tries for Pontypridd

Ponty were ahead 20-10 at the interval following tries from Lewis Jones and Darren Waters after Richard Carter had earlier crossed for Aberavon.

Jones crossed for a second try before Aberavon hit back with tries from Sam Williams and Nathan Strong.

But Ryan Savage crossed for the try which secured the victory and the cup for the Sardis Road side.

In the day's other finals at the Millennium Stadium Senghenydd beat Maesteg Quins 28-18 to win the Bowl with Ammanford defeating Glynneath, 35-13 to win the plate.

Top Stories