Six Nations 2013: Scotland U20 17-42 Wales U20

Wales Under-20 maintained their Six Nations Grand Slam bid with a comprehensive win over their Scottish counterparts at Inverness.

After falling behind to a Shawn Muir try, the visitors took control with 24 unanswered points.

Cory Allen, Aaron Warren (twice), Rhodri Williams, Jordan Williams went over and Wales' pack also forced a penalty try.

Fly-half Sam Davies added three conversions and two penalties.

Wales beat Italy 25-10 in their last game, adding to wins over Ireland and France, putting them top of the Six Nations table and they stayed there following this latest win.

A clash against England U20 awaits Danny Wilson's side at Parc Eirias, Colwyn Bay on Friday, 15 March.


Scotland Under-20: Ruaridh Young (Edinburgh Accies), Damien Hoyland (Boroughmuir), Chris Auld (Gala), Mark Bennett (Glasgow Warriors), Rory Hughes (Scotland 7s / Stirling County), Tommy Allan (unattached), Ali Price (Bedford Blues), Shawn Muir (Hawick), Russell Anderson (Gala), D'arcy Rae (Ayr), Ruaridh Leishman (Stirling County), Jonny Gray (captain) (Glasgow Warriors / Currie), Alex Henderson (Boroughmuir), Will Bordill (Sale Sharks), Adam Ashe (Glasgow Warriors / Stirling County).

Replacements: Callum Black (Edinburgh Accies), Jamie Bhatti (Stirling County), Phil Cringle (Edinburgh Rugby / Stewart's-Melville FP), Cameron Turner (Aberdeen Grammar), Tommy Spinks (London Scottish), Scott Steele (Leicester Tigers), Robbie Fergusson (Ayr), Keith Buchan (Boroughmuir).

Wales Under-20: Jordan Williams (Scarlets/ Llanelli); Harry Robinson (Blues), Cory Allen (Blues / Cardiff), Steffan Hughes (Scarlets / Llanelli), Aaron Warren (Llandovery); Sam Davies (Ospreys / Swansea), Rhodri Williams (Scarlets/ Llandovery); Gareth Thomas (Scarlets / Carmarthen), Ethan Lewis (Blues / Cardiff), Nicky Thomas (Ospreys / Swansea), Carwyn Jones (Scarlets/ Carmarthen), Rhodri Hughes (Ospreys/ Swansea), Ellis Jenkins (capt, Blues / Cardiff), Daniel Thomas (Scarlets / Llanelli), Ieuan Jones (Dragons).

Replacements: Elliot Dee (Bedwas), Nicky Smith (Ospreys / Swansea), Dan Suter (Ospreys / Bridgend), Jack Jones (Ospreys / Rovigo), James Benjamin (Bedwas), Joshua Davies (Dragons / Bedwas), Jack Dixon (Dragons), Hallam Amos (Dragons).