Six Nations: Wales to start defence against Italy in 2014

Wales celebrate their Six Nations

Wales will start the defence of their Six Nations crown with a home game against Italy on 1 February next year.

England visit France later on Saturday, while Ireland face Scotland on the Sunday of the opening weekend.

Wales end the campaign by hosting Scotland, while England visit Italy and France are at home to Ireland.

The following year's fixtures have also been released, with the tournament opening on a Friday night as Wales host England in Cardiff on 6 February 2015.

Six Nations fixtures


Saturday, 1 February

Wales v Italy (14:30 GMT), France v England (17:00 GMT)

Sunday, 2 February

Ireland v Scotland (15:00 GMT)

Saturday, 8 February

Ireland v Wales (14:30 GMT), Scotland v England (17:00 GMT)

Sunday, 9 February

France v Italy (15:00 GMT)

Friday, 21 February

Wales v France (20:00 GMT)

Saturday 22 February

Italy v Scotland (13:30 GMT), England v Ireland (16:00 GMT)

Saturday, 8 March

Ireland v Italy (14:30 GMT), Scotland v France (17:00 GMT)

Sunday, 9 March

England v Wales (15:00 GMT)

Saturday, 15 March

Italy v England (12:30 GMT), Wales v Scotland (14:45 GMT), France v Ireland (17:00 GMT)


Friday, 6 February

Wales v England (20:05 GMT),

Saturday, 7 February

Italy v Ireland (14:30 GMT), France v Scotland (17:00 GMT)

Saturday, 14 February

England v Italy (14:30 GMT), Ireland v France (17:00 GMT)

Sunday, 15 February

Scotland v Wales (15:00 GMT)

Saturday, 28 February

Scotland v Italy (14:30 GMT), France v Wales (17:00 GMT)

Sunday, 1 March

Ireland v England (15:00 GMT)

Saturday, 14 March

Wales v Ireland (14:30 GMT), England v Scotland (17:00 GMT)

Sunday, 15 March

Italy v France (15:00 GMT)

Saturday, 21 March

Italy v Wales (12:30 GMT), Scotland v Ireland (14:30 GMT), England v France (17:00 GMT)


Join the conversation

These comments are now closed.


Top Stories