Bedford Blues backs quintet agree new deals

Darryl Veenendaal

Championship play-off finalists Bedford Blues have handed contracts to five of their backs for next season.

Scrum-half Darryl Veenendaal, fly-half Jake Sharp, centres Mark Atkinson and young full-back Aaron Morris have committed to the Goldington Road side for the 2013-14 campaign.

Forwards Ben Cooper, Dan Seal, Tom Armes and Paul Tupai have already agreed new deals.

Hooker Chris Locke and winger Mark Kohler will be leaving this summer.

The Blues face Newcastle in the Championship play-off final, with Bedford hosting the first leg on Thursday, 23 May before the return fixture at Kingston Park six days later.

Top Stories