Wales confirm two Tests to South Africa and the autumn Test series

Wales v South AFrica
Wales v South AFrica

Wales have confirmed this summer's tour of South Africa and who they will play in the 2014 autumn Test series.

Warren Gatland's side will face the Springboks in a two-Test tour in June.

Wales then host Australia, Fiji, world champions New Zealand and South Africa in the autumn Test series at the Millennium Stadium.

They will face the Springboks at Growthpoint Kings Park in Durban on Saturday, 14 June for the first Test of a two-match tour.

A week later, the second game between the two sides will be played in Nelspruit at the Mbombela Stadium.

Wales will play the Boks for a third time in the autumn Test series.

Gatland's side have struggled against the southern hemisphere's 'big three', despite winning the Six Nations Grand Slam in 2012 and the Six Nations title in 2013.

Wales have lost their last 18 matches to South Africa, New Zealand and Australia during the New Zealander's reign.

South Africa outmuscled the Six Nations champions 24-15 in Cardiff in November 2013.

The Wallabies are first up for the four-match Test series at the Millennium Stadium before Wales take on Fiji, the All Blacks and play South Africa on the final Saturday.

The last time Wales played New Zealand they suffered a 33-10 defeat in Cardiff back in 2012.