Principality Premiership: Pontypridd win third title in a row

Lewis Williams scores a try for Pontypridd

Pontypridd won their third consecutive Premiership title with a convincing 38-17 play-off final victory against Cross Keys at Sardis Road.

Flanker Rhys Shellard sniped over as Ponty raced into a 13-0 lead before winger Lewis Williams saw yellow.

But Keys failed to take advantage and Williams came back on to score with number eight Dan Godfrey and Jordan Sieniawski also crashing over.

Nathan Trowbridge and James Ledbeater scored twice for the Gwent side.

It is the second final this season Keys have lost to Paul John's side having been beaten 21-8 in the Swalec Cup final.