England v Barbarians: Graham Kitchener to captain hosts

Leicester's Graham Kitchener

Leicester lock Graham Kitchener will captain an inexperienced England XV against the Barbarians on Sunday.

The uncapped second row has Exeter fly-half Henry Slade, 21, as his vice-captain, while Joe Lydon is coach.

England's starting line-up boasts three fully-capped internationals in centre Jonathan Joseph, winger Charlie Sharples and scrum-half Joe Simpson.

The Baa-Baas squad for the game at Twickenham will be captained by Lyon flanker Juan Manuel Leguizamon.

The Argentine leads a squad drawn from nine different nations with more than 700 international caps between them.

England head coach Stuart Lancaster has picked a separate 30-man squad to tour New Zealand, with players from Saracens and Northampton set to be added after the Premiership final on Saturday.

The Baa-Baas' coach for this Sunday's game is Worcester director of rugby Dean Ryan, 25 years on from when the then-uncapped former England forward pulled on the famous black and white shirt, against the All Blacks at Twickenham.

England XV: E Daly (Wasps), S Rokoduguni, J Joseph (both Bath), S Hill (Exeter), C Sharples (Gloucester), H Slade (Exeter), J Simpson (Wasps), R Harrison (Sale), R Buchanan, K Sinkler (both Harlequins), M Paterson (Sale), G Kitchener (capt), J Gibson (both Leicester), L Wallace (Harlequins), D Ewers (Exeter).

Replacements: T Taylor (Sale), F Balmain (Leicester), W Collier, C Matthews (both Harlequins), J Gaskell (Sale), D Robson (Gloucester), O Devoto (Bath), R Miller (Sale).

Barbarians: J M Hernandez (Racing Metro & Argentina), J Rokocoko (Bayonne & New Zealand), R Ranger (Montpellier & New Zealand), B Stanley (Clermont & New Zealand), H Gear (Toulouse & New Zealand), B James (Clermont & Australia), J Cowan (Gloucester & New Zealand), S Taumalolo (Perpignan & Tonga), T Paulo (Clermont & Samoa), D Kubriashvili (Stade Francais & Georgia), D O'Callaghan (Munster & Ireland), J Kruger (Racing Metro & South Africa), J M Leguizamon (Lyon & Argentina, capt), A Lapandry (Clermont & France), M Gorgodze (Montpellier & Georgia).

Replacements: A Hore (Maniototo & New Zealand), J Brugnaut (Racing Metro & France), N Lobo (Montpellier & Argentina), J Tekori (Toulouse & Samoa), R Wilson (Ulster & Ireland), T Cubelli (Belgrano & Argentina), F Trinh-Duc (Montpellier & France), A Tuitavake (Montpellier & New Zealand).