Wales tour: Carlos Spencer names Eastern Province Kings side

Carlos Spencer

Eastern Province Kings v Wales

Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Tuesday, 10 June
18:00 BST
Live commentary on BBC Radio Wales, Radio Cymru and the BBC Sport website

Eastern Province Kings head coach, ex-New Zealand fly-half Carlos Spencer, has named his line-up to face Wales on 10 June.

The game kicks off the tour in which Wales twice face South Africa and is intended as a warm-up for the 32-strong tour party.

Warren Gatland's side go on to face the Springboks in two Tests.

They face the hosts in Durban on 14 June and in Nelspruit a week later.


Hansie Graaff; Siviwe Soyizwapi, Ronnie Cooke, Shane Gates, Scott van Breda; George Whitehead, Kevin Luiter; Lizo Gqoboka, Edgar Marutlulle, Charl du Plessis, Darron Nell, Cameron Lindsay, Thembelani Bholi, Paul Schoemnan, Devin Oosthuizen.

Replacements: Albѐ de Swardt, BG Uys, Simon Kerrod, Steven Cummins, Stefan Willemse, Jaco Grobler, Dwayne Jenner, Ntabeni Dukisa.

Top Stories