New Zealand v England: Geoff Parling a big loss - Andy Farrell

England lock Geoff Parling (centre)
England lock Geoff Parling misses the final test with a hamstring injury

England assistant coach Andy Farrell says Geoff Parling is "a big loss" ahead of the final Test against New Zealand on Saturday.

Parling is out with a hamstring injury so Wasps lock Joe Launchbury returns to the starting XV from the bench.

"Geoff's been in great form and has led from the front very well," assistant coach Farrell said.

"It's a big loss for us but we have good cover in the position and a couple of hungry boys waiting to do the job."

Launchbury will partner Northampton's Courtney Lawes in the second row, with Bath's Dave Attwood taking the place among the replacements previously filled by the Wasps lock.

Farrell is confident that Launchbury, 23, will bounce back from having been initially left out of the side.

"Joe was gutted to not be starting the match. After the review, he knows the reasons why he was left out. He's licked his wounds a little bit and has a chance to start," said Farrell.

Most consecutive wins by top-tier nation
17New Zealand1965 - 1969
17South Africa1997 - 1998
16New Zealand2011 - 2012
16*New Zealand2013 - 2014* (ongoing)
15South Africa1994 - 1996
15New Zealand2005 - 2006
15New Zealand2009 - 2010
14England2002 - 2003

"I'm sure we'll get more out of him because of that initial disappointment. He's champing at the bit and raring to go.

"Courtney has run the line-out for us before so it's nice to see him step back in, take the leading role and take responsibility again."

England, who have only beaten the All Blacks twice in New Zealand, lost 20-15 in the first Test in Auckland and 28-27 in the second in Dunedin and are looking for a first win in the country since 2003.

Victory for Steve Hansen's New Zealand side would see the world champions equal the longest winning run in Tests of 17 matches.

England: Mike Brown, Chris Ashton, Manu Tuilagi, Kyle Eastmond, Marland Yarde, Freddie Burns, Ben Youngs; Joe Marler, Dylan Hartley, David Wilson, Courtney Lawes, Joe Launchbury, Tom Wood, Chris Robshaw (capt), Billy Vunipola

Replacements: Rob Webber, Matt Mullan, Kieran Brookes, Dave Attwood, Ben Morgan, Lee Dickson, Danny Cipriani, Luther Burrell

New Zealand: Ben Smith, Cory Jane, Malakai Fekitoa, Ma'a Nonu, Julian Savea, Aaron Cruden, Aaron Smith; Tony Woodcock, Dane Coles, Owen Franks, Brodie Retallick, Samuel Whitelock, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw (capt), Kieran Read

Replacements: Keven Mealamu, Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Patrick Tuipulotu, Liam Messam, TJ Perenara, Beauden Barrett, Ryan Crotty