Edinburgh v Ulster (Fri)

Ulster centre Stuart McCloskey
Stuart McCloskey scored a try in Ulster's big win over Treviso

Inside centre Stuart McCloskey and second row Iain Henderson come in as Ulster make two changes for Friday's Pro12 trip to Edinburgh.

Henderson, 22, starred in Ireland's Six Nations win over France last weekend and signed a three-year contract with Ulster on Wednesday.

McCloskey, also 22, was a replacement for Ulster last weekend, and scored a try in the 43-3 win over Treviso.

Edinburgh make five changes with some internationals returning to the side.

Dougie Fife and Tim Visser return from ix Nations duty with Scotland while fly-half Tom Heathcote move up from the bench.

Lock Ben Toolis and flanker Hamish Watson are also released from the Scotland squad camp for Friday's Murrayfield match.

The Scottish club, eighth in the Pro12 standings, enjoyed a fine 24-16 at home to the Ospreys in their last match.

Earlier in the season, Ulster romped to a 30-0 win over Edinburgh in Belfast.

Ulster, who romped to a 30-0 win over Edinburgh in Belfast earlier in the season, are fourth in the table, four points behind the leaders Glasgow.


Edinburgh coach Alan Solomons: "It is good to have some of the national squad back with us.

They have slotted in extremely well and the team is looking forward to locking horns with one of the top teams in the competition."

Ulster coach Neil Doak: "We have been pretty god over the last number of weeks and have been stretching teams pretty well.

""But it will be a different task against Edinburgh who are so good defensively.

"They are the form team and will be looking to get another win under their belts."

Edinburgh: Cuthbert; Fife, Beard, Burleigh, Visser; Heathcote, Hart; Sutherland, Cochrane, Nel, Bresler, Toolis, Grant, Watson, Coman (capt).

Replacements: McInally, Shiells, Andress, Atkins, Blake, A N Other, Te Rure, Strauss.

Ulster: Ludik; Gilroy, Cave, McCloskey, Allen, Humphreys, Pienaar; Black, R Herring, Herbst, Henderson, Van der Merwe, Wilson (capt), M McComish, N Williams.

Replacements: Andrew, Warwick, Ross, Stevenson, Ross, P Marshall, L Marshall, Nelson.

Top Stories