Six Nations: England U20 16-42 Wales U20

By Nick WebbBBC Sport Wales
Harrison Keddie of Wales is tackled by George Worth and Mathew Protheroe
Wales had previously not beaten England away from home at Under-20 level in the Six Nations
U20 Six Nations
England U20 (10) 16
Tries: Smith Cons: Protheroe Pens: Protheroe
Wales U20 (28) 42
Tries: Evans, Millard, Giles 2, Jones, Keddie Cons: Jones 6

Wales remain on course for a junior Grand Slam with a spectacular first ever win away to England at Under-20 level.

Jason Strange's side led 28-3 after just half an hour in Bristol.

Fly-half Dan Jones collected 17 points including a try while there were also touchdowns for Shaun Evans, Harri Millard, Keelan Giles (2) and Harrison Keddie.

Sam Smith crossed for England while Matthew Protheroe kicked 11 points.

Wales already have a Triple Crown under their belts as they tackle winless Italy in their final game at Colwyn Bay on Friday 18 March, while England face France in Pau on the same night.

England Under-20s: Max Malins (Saracens), George Perkins (Saracens), Charlie Thacker (Leicester Tigers), George Worth (Leicester Tigers), Ollie Thorley (Gloucester Rugby), Mathew Protheroe (Gloucester Rugby), Max Green (Yorkshire Carnegie); Callum Chick (Newcastle Falcons - captain), Sam Smith (Worcester Warriors), George Nott (Sale Sharks), Andrew Kitchener (Worcester Warriors), Huw Taylor (Worcester Warriors), Will Stuart (Wasps), Jack Singleton (Worcester Warriors), Lewis Boyce (Yorkshire Carnegie)

Replacements: Curtis Langdon (London Irish), Tom West (Wasps), Billy Keast (Exeter Chiefs), Alex Moon (Northampton Saints), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Calum Waters (Harlequins), Joe Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Paolo Odogwu (Leicester Tigers)

Wales Under-20s: Rhun Williams (RGC); George Gasson (Dragons), Harri Millard (Cardiff Blues), Owen Watkin (Ospreys), Keelan Giles (Ospreys); Daniel Jones (Scarlets), Reuben Morgan-Williams (Ospreys); Corey Domachowski (Cardiff Blues), Dafydd Hughes (Scarlets), Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Blues), Shane Lewis-Hughes (Cardiff Blues), Adam Beard (Ospreys), Tom Phillips (captain, Scarlets), Shaun Evans (Scarlets), Harrison Keddie (Newport Gwent Dragons)

Replacements: Ifan Phillips (Scarlets), Rhys Fawcett (Scarlets), Leon Brown (Newport Gwent Dragons), Bryce Morgan (Newport Gwent Dragons), Morgan Sieniawski (Cardiff Blues), Declan Smith (Scarlets), Billy McBryde (Scarlets), Joe Thomas (Ospreys)

Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)

Assistant referees: David Wilkinson, Stuart Douglas (both Ireland)

TMO: Seamus Flannery (reland)

Top Stories