England: Nathan Hughes and Marland Yarde to start against Australia

Nathan Hughes (centre) will win his third cap for England, with Billy Vunipola out with a knee injury
Nathan Hughes (centre) will win his third cap for England, with Billy Vunipola out with a knee injury
England v Australia
Venue: Twickenham Date: Saturday, 3 December Kick-off: 14:30 GMT
Coverage: Listen live on BBC Radio 5 live at 14:30 GMT; text commentary on BBC Sport website. Highlights on BBC Two at 18:00 GMT.

Nathan Hughes and Marland Yarde will start for England against Australia at Twickenham on Saturday, in two forced changes to Eddie Jones' side.

Wasps' Hughes replaces the injured Billy Vunipola at number eight, while Harlequins' Marland Yarde will start on the wing in place of the suspended Elliot Daly.

Daly is banned after being sent off in last weekend's victory over Argentina.

Australia have made four changes to the side that lost to Ireland.

Kane Douglas, Lopeti Timani, Sefanaia Naivalu and Nick Phipps have all been recalled to the starting XV.

Australia's defeat in Dublin ended the Wallabies' hopes of a grand slam over the home nations.

Meanwhile winger Semesa Rokoduguni and lock Dave Attwood do not make England's 23-man squad.

The victory over Argentina was England's 13th in a row and their 12th under Australian Jones, and a win over Australia in the final autumn international would equal their longest winning run, set across 2002 and 2003.

England team

M Brown; M Yarde, J Joseph, O Farrell, J May; G Ford, B Youngs; M Vunipola, D Hartley (capt), D Cole; C Lawes, G Kruis; C Robshaw, T Wood, N Hughes.

Replacements: J George, J Marler, K Sinckler, C Ewels, T Harrison, D Care, B Te'o, H Slade.

Australia team

I Folau; D Haylett-Petty, T Kuridrani, R Hodge, S Naivalu; B Foley, N Phipps; S Sio, S Moore (capt), S Kepu; K Douglas, R Simmons; D Pocock, M Hooper, L Timani.

Replacements: T Latu, J Slipper, T Robertson, D Mumm, S McMahon, N Frisby, Q Cooper, H Speight.

Top Stories