Pro14: Benetton Rugby 29-27 Dragons

Pro14: Benetton Rugby v Dragons
Benetton Rugby (26) 29
Tries: Ruzza, Ioane, Allan, Tebaldi Cons: Allan 3 Pens: Allan, Tebaldi
Dragons (6) 27
Tries: Landman, Rosser, Edwards Cons: Robson 3 Pen: Robson 2

Dragons came agonisingly close to recording a first league win on the road in three years, but lost to Benetton's last kick of the game.

The Italian side looked to have put the game to bed having scored four tries - only Arwel Robinson's boot kept Dragons in touch.

Dragons came back to score three successive tries to take the lead.

Benetton were awarded a penalty in the 81st minute, with Tito Tebaldi holding his nerve to claim victory.

The result means Bernard Jackman's side have gone without a win in the league since last September.

The home side opened the scoring through prop Federico Ruzza, who was driven over from a line out.

Dragons were quick to respond through two penalties from fly-half Arwel Robson, who had a good afternoon with the boot.

Benetton went on to score three more tries in what was a largely one-sided half through Monty Ioane, Tommaso Allan and former Ospreys scrum-half Tebaldi to take a 20 point lead.

Connor Edwards breaks the tackle of Tiziano Pasquali and runs to score try
Connor Edwards' try looked to have sealed a famous comeback for Dragons

Dragons came out in the second half resurged and began their comeback through South African Rynard Landman.

Jared Rosser and Connor Edwards touched down soon after to take a one point lead and set up a climatic finish.

Benetton pressed the Dragon's try line in the final minutes before referee Andrew Brace awarded the penalty.

Tebaldi kept his cool to break Dragons' hearts and score Benetton's only points of the second half.

Benetton Rugby: Jayden Hayward; Luca Sperandio, Tommaso Benvenuti, Alberto Sgarbi (capt), Monty Ioane; Tommaso Allan, Tito Tebaldi; Federico Zani, Tomas Baravalle, Simone Ferrari, Federico Ruzza, Marco Lazzaroni, Marco Barbini, Abraham Steyn, Nasi Manu.

Replacements: Hame Faiva, Cherif Traore, Tiziano Pasquali, Alessandro Zanni, Sebastian Negri, , Tommaso Iannone, Marty Banks

Dragons: Zane Kirchner; Ashton Hewitt, Sam Beard, Connor Edwards, Jared Rosser; Arwel Robson, Owain Leonard; Gerard Ellis, Elliot Dee, Lloyd Fairbrother, Cory Hill, Rynard Landman, Harrison Keddie, Aaron Wainwright, Lewis Evans.

Replacements: Liam Belcher, Luke Garrett, Dan Suter, Joe Davies, Taine Basham, Charlie Davies, Adam Warren, Rio Dyer.

Referee: Andrew Brace (IRFU)

Assistant referees: Joy Neville (IRFU), Robert O'Sullivan (IRFU)

TMO: Olly Hodges (IRFU)