BBC Sport - Masters 2015: John Higgins asks if he is on for a maximum break
Am I on a 147? - Higgins confusion
- From the section Snooker
John Higgins has to ask the referee whether he is on for a maximum 147 break during his first-round match against Mark Allen at the 2015 Masters.
The four-time world champion potted 15 reds and 15 blacks but missed a difficult yellow to finish on a break of 120.
Higgins eventually lost 6-4 to Northern Ireland's Mark Allen, who will play either Ding Junhui or Joe Perry in the quarter finals.