Team GB swimmers set for London European Championships

Team GB
The Olympic swimming squad was announced on 21 April
European Aquatics Championships
Venue: London Aquatics Centre Dates: 9-22 May (swimming from 16-22)
Coverage: Watch live coverage on BBC Two and online from Monday, 16 May

Team GB's Olympic swimming squad will compete in the European Championships in London as part of their preparations for Rio 2016.

The 26-strong team will represent Great Britain at the London Aquatics Centre in Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

"This event comes at a perfect time," said British Swimming national performance director Chris Spice.

"A major international event at an iconic 2012 Olympic venue - as a team we couldn't have asked for better."

The swimming programme of the European Aquatics Championshipsexternal-link runs from 16-22 May, with the diving events held a week earlier, beginning on 9 May.

The team includes world champions Adam Peaty and James Guy, plus individual world medallists Jazz Carlin and Siobhan-Marie O'Connor among other world, European and Commonwealth medallists.

"This event also provides a wonderful opportunity for the British public to see and support our swimming stars in home waters once again," Spice added.

Team GB swimming squad
Craig BensonJazmin Carlin
James GuyGeorgia Coates
Cameron KurleGeorgia Davies
Max LitchfieldEleanor Faulkner
Ieuan LloydFrancesca Halsall
Stephen MilneCamilla Hattersley
Ross MurdochHannah Miley
Adam PeatySiobhan Marie O'Connor
Benjamin ProudMolly Renshaw
Robert RenwickChloe Tutton
Duncan ScottAimee Willmott
Timothy Shuttleworth
Christopher Walker-Hebborn
Daniel Wallace
Andrew Willis

A 12-strong British team has been selected to compete in the synchronised swimming competition from 9-13 May.

Olympians Olivia Federici and Katie Clark will lead the team as they compete in the duet, which is the event they have secured a quota place for at Rio 2016.

Team GB synchro squad
Olivia Federici, Katie Clark, Hannah Randall, Emma Critchley, Kate Shortman, Isabelle Thorpe, Jorja Brown, Phoebe Bradley Smith, Zoe James, Danielle Cooper, Jodie Cowie, Lara Hockin.