Queen's 2016: Andy Murray & Rafael Nadal head strongest ever line-up

Andy Murray
Murray beat South Africa's Kevin Anderson in straight sets in last year's final
Aegon Championships
Venue: Queen's Club, London Dates: 13-19 June
Coverage: Live on BBC TV, BBC Radio 5 live sports extra, online, tablets, mobiles and BBC Sport app

The Aegon Championships will this year have its strongest ever field, with 16 of the world's top 30 players set to compete at Queen's Club in June.

Britain's world number two and defending champion Andy Murray will be joined by four other top 10 players in Rafael Nadal, Stan Wawrinka, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and Milos Raonic.

Marin Cilic, Juan Martin del Potro, Richard Gasquet, John Isner and Nick Kyrgios will also be competing.

The tournament runs from 13-19 June.

Scotsman Murray, 28, will be aiming to become the first player to win five titles at the pre-Wimbledon event.

Wimbledon begins on 27 June this year, running until 10 July.

Archive: Andy Murray wins fourth Queen's title with two wins in a day

Top Stories

Elsewhere on the BBC